Persuasion

I can be persuasive.

As Winston Churchill has said, “my most brilliant achievement was my ability to be able to persuade my wife to marry me.”

I, too, was married once, and I feel my power was also strong with my former spouse. Never mind it didn’t last, though, but that’s beside the point.

I can persuade. I can charm. I can make others see my point of view. They may not agree and change their minds, but at least see things from my perspective.

I will also fight for myself or for who/what I believe in. I will not, however, compete. If I have to somehow prove my worth, that’s acceptable to an extent, but to have to be made to feel like my worth is being matched up against someone else? No. I am who I am and proud of that, even though I don’t always display confidence in that statement. If you can’t see or value me as I am and are judging me against others, you don’t deserve to have me. I make no apologies for myself unless I have done wrong,  and if that’s the occasion, I will be the first to admit it and apologize.

I can persuade, I will fight, but I will not compete.

Pick me because you want me, not because I won some game.

The end.

Leave a Reply

