Oh, Canada….

I love Canada.  I want to live there, make love to it.  That is how strongly I feel aboot Canada.

Why?

What’s not to love about our northern neighbors?

They are polite and courteous.  Plus, they have something called “Canada’s Wonderland.”  The name itself implied all the good things in life, like puppies and warm chocolate chip cookies and grandmas.  Canada’s Wonderland is an amusement park in Toronto.  Chalk up a point for Toronto.

More things to love about canada:

1.  Kids In The Hall.  Uh, hello.  Best sketch comedy show that is or ever shall be.  I recently watched some episodes of The State and I just got all monkey mad nuts at it because I was convinced they stole all of their material from KITH.

2.  Fun province names like Saskatchewan.  Or if you’re a Mr. Show fan, Saskatchatario.

3.  Hippies love Canada for dodging drafts and the IRS.

4.  Unnecessary “u” in words–savour, flavour, colour…..Canadians love excessive vowls in their words, dammit!

I’m sure there are many more wonderous things about Canada I’m failing to mention, but you must forgive me as I have maple leaves in mine eyes…..

Leave a Reply

